The deadline for submitting CPR reimbursement requests has been extended through July 8, 2022. All requests for reimbursement are on a first-come, first-served basis depending on availability of funds. CCRC cannot guarantee that all reimbursement claims will be approved or awarded. All requests for reimbursements will be processed in the order they are received. Incomplete requests will be returned.
Though CPR and first aid trainings are not currently being offered by Child Care Resource Center (CCRC) due to the pandemic, child care providers are still required to obtain a certificate and are encouraged to submit a request for reimbursement through CCRC.
The California Department of Education has granted CCRC funds to reimburse child care providers up to $150 each for this required training completed between July 1, 2020 and June 30, 2021. Though we will accept applications through June 30, the reimbursements will be distributed on a first-come-first serve basis until funds run out.
Reimbursement applications are being accepted and reviewed digitally and can be submitted by clicking here. The application is available in English and Spanish and open to any child care provider in our service area in both Los Angeles and San Bernardino Counties. CCRC is only accepting reimbursement applications digitally.
Child care providers required to complete CPR training to be in compliance with Community Care Licensing regulations should visit the Emergency Medical Services Authority (EMSA) website for a directory of approved vendors. Approved Adult-Child-Infant CPR and California Child Care Pediatric First Aid classes must be 8 hours long and include 4 hours of Pediatric First Aid and 4 hours of Pediatric CPR. Class instruction can be virtual but must involve real-time interaction with the instructor. Note that skills practice and evaluation must be completed in-person.
CCRC is currently offering Preventative Health and Safety trainings virtually as permitted by EMSA. If you need to obtain your license, acquire a new facility license, or would like to certify new staff, we offer the 8-hour California Preventive Health and Safety training. This training, which is required by Community Care Licensing, is ESMA-approved and includes the required nutrition and Lead Poisoning Prevention (LPP) training. Participants can take this training free of charge through the state grant and will receive a certificate of completion.
A receipt and digital certificate must be uploaded on the application.
Visit our events calendar for dates and information on our upcoming trainings. If you have
any questions, please call us at (818) 717-1042 or email us at [email protected].